Creston Town Council has formally appointed the members belonging to the Technical Building Advisory Committee.

The four new members are Glenn Guthrie, Ted Moffatt, Rita Scott and Thomas Wells.

Returning Advisory Select Committee (ASC) members are Wendell Marshall, Brandon Vigne and Gertie Brown.

The Fire rescue representative is Randall Fabbro.

Director Adam Casemore has elected to represent Area C and for RDCK Area B, Bruce Mc.Farlane.

In addition, Council has appointed Councillors Arnold DeBoon and Jim Elford to represent the Town of Creston on the TBAC with Councillor Joanna Wilson to serve as alternate as required.

The team will work closely with Ernie Polsom of FireWise Consulting.

The TBAC will hold its first meeting which is open to the public on January 21st, 2019.